Jump to content
Froxlor Forum
  • 0
Francois Barroero

Delete subdomains is ok but folders still here

Question

Hi. After 4 days tests, and many different install ( deb, tarball, debian 9 and 10, ubuntu server 18 LTS, apache, Nginx ...) i've still this issue: the sub-domain folder stay in my customer folder after deletion from the panel.

I know, it's not a big issue, but I would have to have it clean before moving my websites from imscp.

Cronjobs are ok, all vhost are deleted, no error messages in log files ( I hope so ) ... only these subdomain deletion is not working.

Maybe it's the normal way ? do you have the same "problem" ?

Thanks for your support.

Francois 

subdomain 4 deleted and still here.JPG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
3 minutes ago, Francois Barroero said:

the sub-domain folder stay in my customer folder after deletion from the panel.

Which is correct and intended. A directory can be the docroot for multiple domains and we do not delete customer data, you never know what's in there. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Thanks d00p for answering me.

But, if a customer chooses to delete his sub-domains he has created, in my mind, it make sens that the folder also is deleted. It's his choice. This path belong to a customer and his sub-domain. it's not a shared one i think. right ?

Or maybe, it could be/become an option ? for example: when I delete a sub-domaine, we can have a checkbox: "delete folder also" ? with confirmation ?

Anyway, thanks for this uge work ! ;)

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
5 minutes ago, Francois Barroero said:

This path belong to a customer and his sub-domain. it's not a shared one i think. right ?

Not shared across customers, but possibly across domains the customer owns. 

6 minutes ago, Francois Barroero said:

Or maybe, it could be/become an option ? for example: when I delete a sub-domaine, we can have a checkbox: "delete folder also" ? with confirmation

We have such thing for FTP accounts, so yes, this could be an option. Pull requests are welcome ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...