Froxlor Forum

Meco

Question

First of all I want you to know that I am very new with the project and I don't pretend my post to be very good. If you have some notes for me feel free to comment here. I just decided to share it with you.

It will be easier for you if you have clear installation of openSuSe 12.1 with Minimal Server Selection (Text Mode)

Firstly you will need to open some ports on your firewall, or to stop it which is highly not recommendable. You can do it with YaST.

yast2 -> Security and Users -> Firewall -> Allowed Services -> Advanced

then in TCP Ports write those ports that you want to be open.

22 ? SSH

80 - HTTP

3306 ? MySQL (don?t open it if you are not going to use it from outside)

Then start SSH daemon:

# rcsshd start

Now you can access your server from anywhere using Putty or any other SSH client, so you don?t need monitor and keyboard for your server anymore

You will need some packedgnes now. To install them you can use YaST or zypper command:

# zypper install yast2-runlevel apache2 apache2-mod_php5 php5-mysql php5-posix php5-bcmat mysql-community-server pure-ftpd

Now you have all that software downloaded and installed. You have to make it run automatically when your system is up.

yast -> System -> System Services (Runlevel) -> ( ) Expert Mode -> and you will have to set runlevel 3 to : apache2, pure-ftpd, sshd, mysql and postfix

It is gonna be a god idea to install git:

#zypper install git 

Then get the froxlor srounce

# [color=#000000][font=Verdana, Verdana, Geneva, sans-serif][size=3]git clone https://github.com/Froxlor/Froxlor.git /srv/www/htdocs/froxlor/[/size][/font][/color]

Then enter http://<your ip>/froxlor/ and install it step by step

Crons:

# vi /etc/cron.d/froxlor:

and put this there:

*/5 * * * * /usr/bin/php -q /srv/www/htdocs/froxlor/scripts/froxlor_master_cronjob.php

For PureFTP: