Froxlor Forum

Underscore in DKIM Selector Froxlor 0.10.20

llucps

Question

Hi,

I've upgraded to 0.10.20 and I noticed the removal of underscore in the DKIM selector.

I know it's old but I've been using dkim-filter perfectly for 6 years, I don't know if it's coincidence but after the upgrade Google and Outook give a:

Authentication-Results: mx.google.com;
    dkim=temperror (no key for signature) header.i=@xxxxxxxx.com header.s=dkim_1 header.b=gJgMgR3B;

DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=simple/simple; d=xxxxxxx.com;
	s=dkim_1; t=1596958620;
	bh=OcFrXmsxPwiq9nLiqWOthXQmkOsI8oRkgTPZrapwNcQ=;
	h=To:From:Subject:Message-ID:Date:MIME-Version:Content-Type:
	 Content-Transfer-Encoding;
	b=i6AsOFO6zo8/9OX4mnKexsYMhCkmmD6kwZKOGlCv841/2/6GnifTBNwb0G22llbj8
	 l4A55phHEFtxWpxqTeremRJRe0pDB8cFwRZ0gc7LWCH5+wJm+1wiK6IA1pMgMF6uVk
	 WOUqByJPsLB0GFVxwAPr/G1Ri+0HtmdhG8lPtTT8=

See that the tag s=dkim_1 still has the underscore in it.. I suspect the error comes from this.. Could it be that there is a cache on Google and Outlook servers?

I tested the record with "dig" and it seems to be fine.

dig dkim1._domainkey.xxxxxxxx.com IN TXT

; <<>> DiG 9.10.6 <<>> dkim1._domainkey.xxxxxxxx.com IN TXT
;; global options: +cmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 47910
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 1

;; OPT PSEUDOSECTION:
; EDNS: version: 0, flags:; udp: 512
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;dkim1._domainkey.xxxxxxxxx.com. IN	TXT

;; ANSWER SECTION:
dkim1._domainkey.xxxxxxxxx.com. 41008 IN TXT "v=DKIM1;k=rsa;p=MIGfMA0GCSqGSIb3DQEBAQUAA4GNADCBiQKBgQDNM1lxpivQagMjp2KAk0wVUw+OeXFKYyzZ1qbTCUQbvWsFmKPasIOq6dK7F+BMYihelr+T4FP5/GFzwcYEZbA9GxOjpW87iVF7qXgOiYndEpu7ELz9sCrx4AQaXwdGMn/4sAIvTtK6hzqehgulWlTAw59grv4WBOx76ss/m0Ui/wIDAQAB;t=s"

I also manually  deleted the dkim keys from /etc/postfix/dkim and run /usr/bin/php /var/www/froxlor/scripts/froxlor_master_cronjob.php --force --debug to regenerate all the files which it did.