Froxlor Forum

Question

Hi all,

I am new to Froxlor and so far enjoying it but unsure how to use it and have a few questions.

1. I have pointed an A record from my domain provider to the server and am able to access the web panel using the domain but my FTP client (filezilla) can't find it.
  2. Does it have a mail server built in or do I have to configure that.
  3. Can I use it as a nameserver?
  4. What ports does it  need to function (so I can setup my firewall)

Thanks in advance for all your help.

1 answer to this question

8 hours ago, Boruch Weisfish said:

I have pointed an A record from my domain provider to the server and am able to access the web panel using the domain but my FTP client (filezilla) can't find it.

Exact error message? Maybe your ftpd is just not running

Does it have a mail server built in or do I have to configure that.

No, froxlor provides configuration templates for postfix, you need to configure that, please see https://github.com/Froxlor/Froxlor/wiki/Install-froxlor-from-tarball

Can I use it as a nameserver?

Yes there are configuration templates for PowerDNS and bind and froxlor will generate the zone for you

1. What ports does it  need to function (so I can setup my firewall)

Froxlor itself is just a webinterface, so pretty much every port you specify for http/https (default 80 and 443).

For all other servies, please google the corresponding ports :)

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By Kieron Boswell
      Hi guys, have just got froxlor set-up and looking around it getting it ready to move all my clients into, one or two things I haven't been able to see yet.