Froxlor Forum

Issues with postfix

rushlink

Question

Hello everyone,

I'm having problems with postfix. I've been searching for a solution to the problem for more than 2 weeks at this point (only been 'really' trying for a week though). I've reinstalled and reconfigured postfix to no avail.

PHP can send mail no issue...

I've got postfix with dovecot installed per the instructions provided in froxlor (configuration tab), and I have one customer set up with a FQDN.

I have an email account 'webmaster@customer.com' which appears to work properly - you can log in and view all of the mailboxes, etc.

When I attempt to send an email from this account here is what happens.
To external address (gmail), the email is delivered without any problems

To internal address (eg: to self), dovecot gives the following message "status=bounced (mail for customer.com loops back to myself)"

One suggestion I found online was to add the customer.com domain to `/etc/postfix/main.cf`'s 'mydestionation' line, which I did at one point. What happened was any email sent internally from webmaster@customer.com simply was forwarded to my root email addressed as configured in /etc/aliases. - "to=<ROOT_EMAIL>, orig_to=<webmaster@customer.com>, relay=local, delay=0.13, delays=0.1/0.03/0/0.01, dsn=5.1.1"

I have ensured that all of my mysql passwords are correct in all of the configuration files, and I have ensured that all of the configuration files were edited properly -- it is quite confusing that on the last step (editing postfix/master.cf) you actually are told to move the file instad of copying it... Moving the file and then directly editing the original location makes it difficult to add lines to the end...)

I have also tried reinstalling postfix and starting from scratch.

I have tried removing some restrictions in /etc/postfix/main.cf on the `smtpd_sender_restrictions` line as suggested in another post, it made no difference.

In addition to this, I can not receive any mails.